I Joined the Church of Reality

Church of Reality

If it’s real, we believe in it.  My favorite part about this religion is that it’s not based on ancient fiction and dogma but actual reality and the here-and-now.  Since the core beliefs aren’t based on fiction with no evidence requiring faith with no proof, they are free to change like an open source religion.  I think it is very important that all of humanity work together as a whole to better the future for generations to come.  As of now, we seem to be spiteful, judgmental, greedy, hateful, bigoted, divisive, food-holes that are only here on earth temporarily until they can go to heaven to spend the rest of eternity not having to worry about much.  The Tree of Knowledge idea is a great one that needs to be pushed in schools and universities.  It is what really separates humans from the rest of the animal kingdom.  I, for one, welcome this new religion with open arms – and an open mind!  From now on when people ask what religion I belong to I will answer with, “I am a realist.”

3 Responses to “I Joined the Church of Reality”

  1. Monica Says:

    I belong to the church of lugnuts because I believe in the existence of lugnuts.

  2. Derek Morrison Says:

    Love the flashy icon 🙂

  3. Joey Says:

    From my experience, the biggest problem with religion (and with everything else) is that humans are involved.

Leave a Reply

